banner-1 banner-1
bg-welcome-message

Welcome to Mt Alvernia College


Located in Kedron,
 Brisbane, Mount Alvernia College has provided high quality education in the Franciscan tradition for young women for more than 50 years.

The Franciscan values of love, simplicity, joy and respect for all creation are interwoven in the life of the College and these values are actively promoted in all aspects of the school community, whether it is in the classroom, on the sporting field, in the music centre or in the various outreach programs which the College supports.

We are happy to be a part of the faith life of the Kedron Little Flower Parish Church.

 

Mount Alvernia College

99 Somerset Road, Kedron QLD 4031

Phone: (07) 3357 6000

Fax: (07) 3857 2231

Email: mta@mta.qld.edu.au

ABN: 72 092 899 075

CRICOS: 03301G

MTA News & Events

  • Happy Holidays!

    Friday 4 April 2014 -

    We wish everyone a safe, happy and holy Easter and a refreshing break.
  • Easter Liturgy times at Kedron Parish

    Monday 7 April 2014 -

    Tuesday 8 April, 7pm Parish Reconciliation Service Thursday 17 April, 7pm Mass of the Lord's Supper, 9.30pm Evening Prayer Friday 18 April, 10am Stations of the Cross (youth-led drama); 3pm Passion of Our Lord Saturday 19 April, 6pm Holy Saturday Easter Vigil Sunday 20 April, 7.30am & 9am Easter...
  • Term 2 Begins

    Tuesday 22 April 2014 -

    Term 2 will begin for all students on Tuesday 22 April.
  • Interhouse Cross Country

    Thursday 24 April 2014 -

    Run, Run, Run - first Thursday of Term 2
  • Parent Evening - Supporting Children and Adolescents through Life-Changing Events

    Wednesday 30 April 2014 -

    7pm in the San Damiano Centre. The presentation will be run by SKATTLE, a specialist counselling and training organisation in the area of grief and loss. Find full details - Community/Parent Corner.